Avengers: Age of Ultron

Avengers Age of Ultron synopsis

Entertainment Weekly cover

Avengers: Age of Ultron Synopsis

Release Date:  May 1, 2015

Studio: Disney / Marvel

Directed by: Joss Whedon


  • Robert Downey Jr….Ironman / Tony Stark
  • Chris Evans…Steve Rogers / Captain America
  • Scarlett Johnasson…Black Widow / Natasha Romanoff
  • Chris Hemsworth…Thor
  • Mark Ruffalo…Hulk / Bruce Banner
  • Jeremy Renner…Hawkeye / Clint Barton
  • Cobie Smulders…Maria Hill
  • Samuel L. Jackson…Nick Fury
  • Paul Bettany…J.A.R.V.I.S. / Vision
  • James Spader…Ultron (voice)
  • Aaron Taylor-Johnson…Quicksilver / Pietro Maximoff
  • Elizabeth Olsen…Scralett Witch / Wanda Maximoff
  • Stellan Skarsgård…Erik Selvig
  • Andy Serkis…Digital Makeup muse


While every other franchise gets flack for over-stuffing movies with villains, nobody seems to care when Marvel throws 10 heroes into action. When Tony Stark’s sentient artificial intelligence realizes that the world is better off without humanity, the Avengers must stop its plan to wipe the planet clean. Unlike the enemies faced in Ironman 3, Captain America 2, and Thor 2, this time everyone needs to help out. It’s THAT serious.

IMDB link

Avengers: Age of Ultron Trailer